Vintage Brasil Dances with Disney


“Aquarela do Brasil” (sung by Aloysio Oliveira –leader of the Miranda’s Boys band- and Carmen Miranda) and “Tico Tico no Fubá” instrumental. The superb Disney’s production, “Saludos, Amigos”, 1942, gives life to Donald Duck and Joe Carioca as they meet and enjoy the Brazilian samba in Rio.
A must see! This is so inspiring, creative, and captures the essence of old Brasil. It makes me want to jump in a time machine and experience this groundbreaking era in culture and music. This is how I will always see Brasil. From the brilliant color, creativity, art, and humor, my heart is beating out of my chest and dancing to the beat of the drums. In love, and beyond inspired! I hope you watch, xoxo.

1 Comment

Filed under i love, videos

One response to “Vintage Brasil Dances with Disney

Leave a comment