Sweet Tooth & Strawberry Youth

pink2pink3 Today I decided to indulge, and worship all things pink and girly. My boyfriend took me on a free spirited treasure hunt for rosy must haves to fill my life. I found this Get Gorgeous Herbal tea for clear skin, and in a cute pink tin, Obsessed. The Republic of Tea is the brand in case you want to get some too. Then I decided to go home drink some tea, make a strawberry face mask, and do my French lessons, take a fairy bath, then drink French wine. Anyways, here is a recipe for a strawberry face mask. Very good if your skin can be a little on the oily side. It smells, and tastes really good, but your face looks like its covered in blood. Kinda cool. The strawberries help clear acne and reduce oil, the honey reduces swelling, kills bacteria, and keeps you youthful  The oil makes your skin supple, moisturized, and glowing, but wont clog your pores. The addition of the lemon balances the oil in your skin, and is a natural astringent. berrymask

Strawberry Face Mask

  1. 9 very ripe strawberries, tops cut off
  2. 1 tbsp of olive oil
  3. 2 tbsp of honey
  4. lemon (1 tbsp, I use)

Mash the strawberries in a bowl. Then mix in the oil, then the honey, and mix well. Then depending on your skin is how much lemon juice you should add. I added a whole tbsp for my skin, it tends to be on the oily side. So use about 8 drops if you have dryer skin. Then mix it all up and apply to your face and neck evenly, let dry for 5 to 10 minutes, rinse off, pat dry, and moisturize. pink1 My phone case is a Pink Rilakkuma bear from Ranch 99, the jewel is leftover from a party. The Oink Oink pink piggy spatula is the cutest, and the back is a wiggly little tail and butt. I made the pink haired doll clips. I went to the world market today and got all the pink yummy strawberry swirled treats like: Hello kitty Yam Yams, Pink Pocky, Strawberry hello kitty soda, leftover easter rock candy, Chocolate Strawberry Cream Ritter Sport, and fancy pink packaged vanilla almond wafers. I also picked up a mini bottle of Vanilla Noir, French Vanilla wine for dessert tonight, for my bath! The watch is My Melody from a happy meal. The Fairy Dust are magical mineral bath salts I got from a local wiccan store. The box says greenvalleyskincare.com. I got the romantic, relaxing red, filled with black rose, french rose, and sandalwood. bs

 

Leave a comment

Filed under beauty, fashion & photos, i love, recipes

Leave a Reply

