Flat belly infused water with cucumber, ginger, mint, and lemon.

sassy

2 liters water (about 8 ½ cups)
1 teaspoon freshly grated ginger
1 medium cucumber, peeled and thinly sliced
1 medium lemon, thinly sliced
12 small spearmint leaves.

Combine all ingredients in a large pitcher and let flavors blend overnight.

Drink the entire pitcher by the end of each day.

This is from the Flat Belly Diet, and I love it and make it all the time. The cucumber and lemon are natural diuretics  The ginger and spearmint help relieve bloating. Plus its so refreshing and yummy! I am also drinking triple leaf super slimming tea.

Read more: http://www.prevention.com/weight-loss/flat-belly-diet/flat-belly-diet-and-sassy-water?page=2#ixzz2NOa9iBXf

9 Comments

Filed under beauty, recipes

9 responses to “Flat belly infused water with cucumber, ginger, mint, and lemon.

  1. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this outstanding blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for
    bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.

    I look forward to brand new updates and will share this blog
    with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  2. Stacy

    My sister has so far lost 21 kilos in 3 months with this water, so my friend and I are giving it a shot. We’re going to Fiji in 2 months, so I’m relying on it to work for me lol

  3. ashish

    If I add some honey to it, will it be helpful or wrong to do

  4. charlie

    I have been strugling with a pot belly for quiet some time now,i hope this will help,but i dont know the spearmint leaf,
    I also want to ask if i can blend

Leave a Reply

