Where to next ?

rio lugThe first thing that I think when the plane lands in my hometown. I love travelling, if I had the money it would be my full time job. I have to think of a way to do this. My mind wanders of all the places I could go, and the people I could meet, drink beer with, and share stories with. I want to soak up the beauty from nature, and the kind gestures from strangers. Until then I plan on many staycations, and random adventures to fill the time. There is cool stuff all around us waiting to get discovered. Now I am off vacation, back to work, back on a diet-gym routine, and dreaming: Italy,Japan, Finland, Sweden,Estonia,Rio, New York, San Francisco, Belgium,London, France,Canada,The South……I need to escape a little.

Above is an old picture of a cave in the open sea in Arraial do Cabo, in Rio, Brasil. It is a little fishing town-port, and has some of the most beautiful beaches in the world. It also is rich in culture, has really good fried fish, sushi, and the coldest beers that exist. Beaches all day, cold coconuts,fried shrimp with lime,tanning, adventures, huge family lunch, nap, then night adventures.Lots of walking around at night eating ice cream, strolling the beach, shopping the hippy fairs, dancing, drinking batidas and beers, and munching on hot dogs. Music playing everywhere. aaaaaaaah. “You can never cross the ocean until you have the courage to lose sight of the shore”

Leave a comment

Filed under i love

Leave a Reply

