Are you moonlighting? I… I just want to work long hours. What’s moonlighting?

 

Slept In! It was HOT today, so I went to the pool, tanned, swam, and drank mass amounts of Iced Coffee. I shopped for today’s crafting supplies, and had a yummy taro slush boba! Then I made some tea, shut my bedroom curtains, lit my lavender vanilla candle, put on Phantom of the Opera, and made sleep masks, a hello kitty highball glass, and a fairydust necklace. Then I did some laundry, went out for dinner, had beers, and cuddled up in bed and watched Taxi Driver. ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Taxi Driver 1976 – Martin Scorsese

If you haven’t seen this movie, please watch it. Here are two bad ass quotes from the film.

” Listen, you fuckers, you screwheads. Here is a man who would not take it anymore. A man who stood up against the scum, the cunts, the dogs, the filth, the shit. Here is a man who stood up.

“Loneliness has followed me my whole life, everywhere. In bars, in cars, sidewalks, stores, everywhere. There’s no escape. I’m God’s lonely man.”

Leave a comment

Filed under handmade, i love

Leave a Reply

