Well she was just 17 and you know what I mean

There are so many songs about being seventeen, it’s the medias go to age of bittersweet reminiscence. But for me 17  was just another year of partying and self discovery. I had a different life, grew up fast, so 17 was no more than dressing up, making art and searching for attention 24-7. I moved on from a 6 year punk phase to a short-lived rockabilly one. I immediately went to college straight out of high school  for graphic design. it didnt matter where I went I always knew I was to be an artist of some sort! I had a big circle of friends, none of them real, maybe a few, but was always searching for more out of  life. At the end of 17 I fell in love with a hot boy in class who im still in love with till this day.

I went as Marilyn Monroe for prom with one of my gay friends, it was my real hair, haha!

Leave a comment

Filed under i love

Leave a Reply

